Occasional Katamaran

Hulyo 19, 2012

SLEEP.

My favorite pastime.

Whenever life’s demands get too overwhelming or whenever I feel like I can no longer handle all the pressure or stress that I have to deal with, I do this and the world seems kinder when I wake up.

And as a bonus, my “Eureka moments” usually take place after a good 7-hour sleep.

It sounds a little self-contradicting but I guess this occasional laziness is something useful after all.

14 Tugon to “Occasional Katamaran”

  1. Marya Says:

    True….sabi nga ni Crow sa “Kafka on the Shore” ni Haruki Murakami: “SLEEP..When you wake up, you’ll be a part of brand-new world. You finally fall asleep. And when you wake up, it’s true. You are part of a brand-new world.”

  2. ljsdeleon Says:

    It’s good that you are getting along with Sleep Brader. 😀 I remember a line from Grey’s Anatomy: “Sleep. It’s the easiest thing to do. You just… close your eyes.” 🙂

  3. chilledhoney Says:

    hmmmmm….

    pedi bang matulog at gumising kung kailan lamang gustuhin?

    …. parang ganito…

    http://chilledhoney.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/i-hate-myself-sometimes/

  4. potsquared Says:

    inantok din ako bigla.. ehehehehe


  5. hello … asan ang resident poet dine? nagtsi-tsek pa rin ng papel? musta po… 🙂


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

