Thank You

Hulyo 8, 2012

I went to church early this morning and I asked a little favor from our parish priest.

I went up to him, and bluntly told him my dilemma.

“Father, I need help.”

To which our youthful minister replied: “What is it my son? Anything I can do for you.”

“I need to have myself baptized, Father.”

“Have you not received that sacrament when you were a baby?”, he inquired.

“I did. But I have to do it again. This time, to change my name.”

“But why would you want to do that?”

I reached for his head, pulled him closer and whispered something in his ear. (<—- this part doesn’t sound right…  hmmm)

And just like that, I got myself a new name. Now I shall be called FLATTERED.

Listen World, I’M FLATTERED.

***

and here ends my corny introduction and my FAIL (sorry grammar nazis, I want FAIL to function like an adjective here) ATTEMPT (and i’m fifty percent sure ATTEMPT here functions as a noun) at story writing. Why am I flattered you may ask?

*** 

themathteacheralsoreads has been nominated/awarded The Versatile Blogger Award! And for this, I have to thank the awesome Kristel of The Quarter-Life Experiment (free plugging of your blog here… hehehehe) for nominating/awarding me. Thank you!

I really am flattered. You see, I literally had nothing in mind when I finally decided to start my blog about books just a few months ago (that was my original intention when I started this until all of a sudden it turned out to be a “chop-suey” blog functioning as cache to the “randomest” things my mind can muster) so it never really occurred to me that people would be interested with my endless rants and blabbering. I truly am surprised and flattered. As proven by the second time I used the word flattered in the same paragraph! Whoah!

Again, thank you Kristel!

***

Okay. So part of the rule in receiving the VBA is to nominate 15 other blogs whom I think are also worthy of recognition and to mention 7 random facts about me! Here’s my 15:

randomvignettesdotcom

[thoughtpick]

The Quarter-Life Experiment (how about receiving it a second time?)

sasaliwngawit

Ang Nasasakdal

banaag

Perya ni Maria

bagotilyo

POINTLESS PARANOIA

CHEERS!

stefanloco

Insipid Life of Mine

Alla Francois

Kenyan Kid

Ang Mala-Labyrinth na Utak ni Juana

***

And the 7 random things about me:

1. I secretly dream of going back to high school so I can repackage myself as a cool nerd who play the guitar. (But I don’t know how to play the guitar)

2. I am a Math teacher, but the only time I competed for a contest in Math was in 2nd year high school where I was an alternate.

3. I sing in the shower. Everyday. Every single day.

4. I used to be part of the debate team of our college.

5. I dream to study writing and to publish a compilation of my poems someday.

6. Drawing/Sketching is one of my first loves.

7. I’m a huge fan of OPM songs from the 90’s.

***

the end. thank you.

12 Tugon to “Thank You”

  1. Holygenius Says:

    Umm, first, thank-you for that recognition. It’s enough to know that your work never goes unrecognized. Thank-you. Second, congratulations on your nomination. You really deserve it. The determination and finesse with which you constantly write with is commendable. Your mind is your only limit.

  2. KenyanKid™ Says:

    Umm, first, thank-you for that recognition. It’s enough to know that your work never goes unrecognized. Thank-you. Second, congratulations on your nomination. You really deserve it. The determination and finesse with which you constantly write with is commendable. Your mind is your only limit.

  3. Kristel Says:

    No ‘thanks’ necessary. Trust me, the award’s well-deserved. 🙂 Pero wait, Flattered na pangalan mo? Mahirap yan. Marami na tayong magkakapangalan. haha

  4. Marya Says:

    Congrats titser! Award-winning blogger ka na ngayon… Salamat rin sa pag-nominate…hehe..di ako makapaniwala…ganito rin kaya ang feeling pag na-nominate sa Oscars? hehe..:D

  5. ljsdeleon Says:

    O Brader, yu da bes! 🙂 Salamat.


  6. salamat po ng marami sa karangalan… 🙂 hamo, tingnan natin sa mga darating na araw. susubukan kong gumawa ng post about VBA, kapatid. thanks uli! 😉

  7. ylbnoel Says:

    congrats teacher 🙂 your blogs sometimes convey the feeling that you are tired of the world of numbers, formulas and equations, and you recharge by visiting the world of literature. I like your book choices, more power!

  8. bagotilyo Says:

    congrats sa nomination ..hehehe

    thanks din for choosing me .. ayiiieee 🙂


  9. […] na Versatile Blogger Award. Sila ay sina Sir Caloy ng The Math Teacher Also Reads (sa artikulong Thank You) at Sir Lyndon ng Thoughtpick (sa artikulong On My First Achievement as a Blogger). Grabe, masaya […]


  10. Thanks ulit! Yung Insipid Life of Mine sa kin din nakalink. Hehe. 😉

  11. singkamas Says:

    Congratulations Titser Caloy! Salamat din for the recognition ng lilitaw-lulubog kong blog. 🙂


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

