Gerunds on a Sunday

Hunyo 18, 2012

As I wreck the solitude of my being

with my spirit’s attempts at singing

the words that would convey the feeling

of a heart that resists its beating,

I have finally gone to concluding

that it is silly how this waiting

and my episodes of trying

had never been convincing.

And I have come close to accepting

that the thought of you reciprocating

is nothing more than wishful thinking-

a dream that shall not be existing

for it has not received heaven’s blessing.

But still I find myself praying

to any god who might be listening

for drops of eternity to grace my living

because born out of this major longing

is a need to explain why a lifetime of hurting

seems a million times better than just dying.

16 Tugon to “Gerunds on a Sunday”

  1. Addie Says:

    Nice play on gerunds. πŸ™‚

  2. Kristel Says:

    Brilliant! πŸ˜€

  3. bagotilyo Says:

    and now my nose is bleeding…

    hahaha…

    galing mo sir ..

  4. ljsdeleon Says:

    Huwaw! Just Huwaw Brader!

  5. krn Says:

    You sure you’re not an English teacher? πŸ˜‰

  6. singkamas Says:

    And my ears are now ringing
    with all your amazing gerunding.

    Gerunding? Haha, please excuse me for the lack of a better word.


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

