The Waiting

Mayo 11, 2012

I.

Absence.

Do you make the heart grow fonder?

Or do you teach it to forget?

I long to hear the answer for I have none yet.

II.

Absence.

You are a charade of the heart!

Do you intend to bring more rain

than you wish to cure the pain?

III.

Alas!

No choice have I but waitย 

How all this silence shallย turn out –ย 

Boon or bane? Curse or gift?

7 Tugon to “The Waiting”

  1. Kristel Says:

    Lovely. ๐Ÿ™‚


  2. “Do you make the heart grow fonder?

    Or do you teach it to forget?

    I long to hear the answer for I have none yet.” – Oh, I teach it to forget. ๐Ÿ˜‰ hello, teacher!


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

