The Five People You Meet in Heaven

Marso 17, 2012

I remember reading this book a couple of years ago, when I was a junior in college. But until now, I can still vividly recall how I felt while turning every page. I can’t really point out what I found so special with this book as it was plainly written, told as simple as virtually possible. For some weird reason though, it was able to take hold of something in me that led me to constantly examine the kind of life I was living at that time. Until now, before I go to sleep, there would be times when I would just ask myself: “If I were to die, which Five People would I meet?” This book has really created so much impact on my view of taking chances and how in one way or another, I affect other people’s lives. Needless to say, this shall forever remain as one of my personal favorites.

2 Tugon to “The Five People You Meet in Heaven”

  1. DwightD. Says:

    Nabasa ko rin po ‘to! Di ko na nga lang matandaan ang karamihan sa istorya dahil gabi ‘to nung binabasa ko (pampaantok), at tsaka mahirap mag-concentrate sa English novels (LOL). Ang natatandaan ko rito ay ‘yung sa Blue Man. Parang ang ganda nung realization na hindi coincidence ang mga nangyayari sa buhay natin at maaaring sa pagkakataong ito, may naligtas din tayo sa kapahamakan by someone (anlabo ng explanation ko). Pati na rin ‘yung pagbaril nung captain sa binti ni Eddie. Tapos it turned out na he sacrificed himself for Eddie. Cool.


    • Ganda no? Natuwa talaga ko nung nabasa ko to, lalo pa kasi tama yung timing nung mga panahong yun kasi parang feeling ko pagkagraduate ko walang mangyayari sa buhay ko. Eto tsaka yung “Tuesdays with Morrie” ni Albom ang mga paborito ko noon.
      At tungkol naman sa English novels, wag kang mag-alala. Marami tayo. Basa lang ng basa! 🙂


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

