Introductions!

Marso 17, 2012

“huli man raw at magaling naihahabol rin. ..

…basta’t papampam at may dating, naisisingit rin.”

First blog. So i guess it is but appropriate that the first page would be about the one who created it – ME. Bukod sa sadya akong makasarili, pag rumatsada agad ako ng post ng kung anu-ano rito nang hindi nagpapakilala eh para naman akong nakikain sa birthday ng kapitbahay na bago lang lipat. (labo ng analogy, potek, korni)

Halimbawa na lang pinatulan nyo yong kakornihang yon. Ang punto ko na lang, walang pakialamanan.Page ko to kaya pwede kong isulat lahat ng gusto ko

Por di getting-to-know-you portion, let me sheyr sam random facts abawt me. (Disclaimer: Mahaba ‘to. Sabi nga ng mga nagtitinda sa Home Shopping Network pag tumawag ka agad, “Not just one, not two, not three, but many to mention!” ) FACTS YOU!
SAVING THE WORLD FROM IGNORANCE

OH YEAH. I am a teacher. For two years now, I have been teaching Mathematics to high school students. I find it a little ironic (and my friends also do) that I am actually part of the teaching profession. That is if I take into consideration two things about myself: (1) me as a student, and (2) my disinterest for anything that deals with numbers.

 RASON NUMERO UNO.Napapangiti talaga ko ‘pag naalala ko ako kung paano ako nung nag-aaral pa ko. Not that I was an irresponsible student (Nakakapagpasa naman ako ng project at asaynment at nagreresayt rin paminsan-minsan). However, I was one student who was very critical of my teachers. I had an unusual obsession with seeing them commit mistakes – even the slightest ones. I’ve kept a record of all of their errors, from their speech (Geometry Teacher: “The ENDFOYNT of a segment…”), to their grammar (“Deees IS the COLORS of the prajek.”) and even the manner they present themselves in class (pasok prof sa Prof Ed, si Dr. R na bukas-sara ng zipper sa harap naming lahat o kaya si 3rd Year History Teacher na papasok sa klaseng halata mong kakatapos lang kumain ng escabecheng tilapia dahil kuntodo sa pagsipsip ng ngipin para mag-alis ng tinik). Hindi rin malilimutan ang makasaysayang dami ng beses na nagsabi sila ng NOH sa dulo ng bawat pangungusap.
RASON NUMERO DOS. I never liked Math in my lower years in school. (Disclaimer: I never failed Math. Exhibit A: I was one of the fortunate few whose head was spared from being hit by the makasaysayang 90-page thick Practice Booklet sa Math in Grade 5.Exhibit B: Ligtas rin ang graping notbuk ko sa paglipad sa T.I. (Tabing Ilog) nung Grade 6.) But I am able to perform in the subject. Sadya lang na hindi ako singhusay nung katabi kong si Edhelbert na kumakain ng calculator nung elementary o ni Ken Lester na nagkamit ng titulong Answer Key ni Ms. Soriano Award nung hayskul ako.

RYAN, RYAN MUSIKAHAN

Hindi Ryan ang pangalan ko. Tsaka sa tanda ko, pamagat yan ng dating palabas ni maestro Ryan Cayabyab. Trip ko lang gamiting pang-emphasize ng point na mahilig ako sa music. Hehe. Pero may kuya akong pangalan eh Ryan. Pero wag na natin syang pakialaman. Ang gusto ko lang sabihin mahilig ako sa music.

Marunong akong mag-flute. Tsaka kumapa ng 3 chords sa gitara. Nalilimutan ko pa nga madalas eh. Frustration ko yon eh. Maging musikero. Pakiramdam ko kasi papasang pang-plaka yung boses ko. Pakiramdam ko lang yon. Tawag sakin nung 4th year high school Rico Blanco. Hindi ko alam kung bakit ko pa nabanggit to pero siguro dahil sa mayabang ako. Tinawag akong Rico Blanco kasi ako unang nakakabisa nung You’ll Be Safe Here tsaka dahil siguro na rin magkasing kapal mga labi namen.

ME AND MY “weird” THOUGHTS

I had a group back in high school and we called ourselves ORA PRONOBIS (Latin for Pray for Us). I never really saw it as a gang primarily because the people I was with were far from being juvenile delinquents (we were more like a bunch of losers). I just want to call it a group because  I honestly have no other way to label it. How we came about, I am not sure. We certainly did not share a lot of interests. But what we all have is a common fondness to anything weird and random. And even our name was random. Where my classmate got it, I have no idea. My point in saying this? Well, if you find anything weird here, it’s natural.

**********************************************************************

So what am I here for you may ask? Well, I just want to start a blog about the books I have read and the movies I have seen.  I just love myself so much that I want to keep an archive of what I think of things, and how I view the world at large. This would mostly contain reviews of books I have recently read or movies I have recently seen but also expect random posts here and there. So yeah, Bye. Show me some love!

**********************************************************************

uuuuuuyyyyyyy…. bitin s’ya. Oh eto pa.

30 Tugon to “Introductions!”

  1. zezil Says:

    Tawa ko ng tawa dito.hehe.=B


  2. And I appreciate people who are kind enough to appreciate the works of “candid people” like me (according to you) 🙂


  3. Thank you. As always. I write like this because I am not capable of writing posts that are as “scholarly” as yours. Galing. 🙂

  4. zezil Says:

    Weh~ Napilitan ka lang ata e. Pero uy, salamat! sayo ata galing ang 20 hits ko from Pelepens! Saya.=B


  5. Haha. Walang stir yan! Galing!

  6. bebekoh Says:

    thanks for dropping by (and following) my blog. got something interesting here. will visit it often. 🙂

    Mahilig din ako sa music… i used to take piano lessons pero di ko na tinapos (ngayon ako nanghihinayang). I learned how to read notes, so I played flute… and learned at least the basic guitar chords… can play sometimes. still need more lessons… nice to meet you, math teacher… 🙂


  7. thank you for dropping by my blog as well! and thank you for your nice words!
    talk about being well-rounded! Those guitar chords I learned never really registered in my head. And piano? It’s a frustration. I’m still hoping I could learn it someday.
    nice meeting you, tool!

  8. Addie Says:

    Very nice intro. Seems like you and high school had a great run. Mine is so-so but yeah it did have its share of ups and downs. And the downs included Math. Gah!

    P.S.
    If Ryan is not the name, how do we refer to you then? Math Teacher? Math-inik?

  9. juanagarcy Says:

    Orapronobis! Reminds me of Brocka’s film. 🙂
    Baka do’n nakuha nung kaibigan mo yon. Hehe.

  10. Dalaga na si Ineng. ~ Says:

    Solid to, naalala ko tuloy yung mga pagkakamali ng mga prof ko. dati.

    Nice intro Sir 🙂

  11. ljsdeleon Says:

    Brader bakit ngayon ko lang ito nabasa? For what it’s worth, teacher din ako, Ingles nga lang ang major dahil sawang sawa na ako hanapin si x simula pa nung high school. Apir! :p


  12. “I just love myself so much that I want to keep an archive of what I think of things, and how I view the world at large. xxx
    So yeah, Bye. Show me some love!” – hihihi 😉


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

